top of page
Search
  • Naomi Gaia

🏋️‍♂️🏋️‍♂️Journal Entry-Workout Update🏋️‍♂️🏋️‍♂️


I wanted to write down how I'm feeling, and track where I'm at on my workout journey, so just as I was about to pick up a pen and paper, I decided no; I should do this here. For all of you amazing people out there to see, nowhere for me to hide, and to hopefully let everyone know that it may not always be easy, but I'm doing my best to believe in myself, and love myself enough to accomplish anything I put my mind to. So here is my vulnerabilities (thank you SOOOO much ahead of time for witnessing and spending some time out of your important day with me family):


HERE'S WHAT MY 30 DAY CHALLENGE LOOKS LIKE SO FAR:


Day 1= Plank 1:00 min Day 2= Plank 1:00 min Day 3=Plank 1:15 min

Squats 50 rep Squats 55 rep Squats 60 rep

Sit Ups 10 rep Sit Ups 10 rep Sit Ups 15 rep

Push Ups 20 rep Push Ups 20 rep Push Ups 25 rep

Lunges 30 rep Lunges 30 rep Lunges 40 rep


---->ALSO THE PAST 3 DAYS I HAVE NOT ALLOWED MYSELF TO EAT PAST 7PM<----


DAY 1 OF 30 DAY CHALLENGE:


**Was in the gym, felt really strong and great. The most difficult things for me were the lunges and squats, but I felt awesomely powerful on my work, and completed with nice long stretching of my tendons. Felt very great, good energy, accomplished. I stopped eating by 7:30 pm this night. Below is the break down of how many reps I did in a row so you can see where I would break between reps:


------>Plank 45 sec, then 33 sec

------>Squats can't quite remember, think I was doing 10/12/15 at a time up to 50 ------>Sit Ups 10 in a row

------>Push Ups 10 rep, 10 rep

------>Lunges 5/7 reps at a time until 30



DAY 2 OF 30 DAY CHALLENGE:


**Was at home, felt good, reps certainly a bit harder, in being mindful I realized I talk a lot when I work out, and usually it's "fuck. this hurts. omg how am I going to make it to so many more reps, etc," so working on stopping that, stilling my mind, and maybe focusing on my breath to help push me positively through my goals. I knew I'd be sore the next day, but felt so great at the end that I pushed through, fairly tired but not too exhausted. I stopped eating at 7:00 pm this night. Last minute I almost considered skipping my workout this night and doing day 2 the next day, but with the helpful encouragement of my love as well as realizing if I'm going to get to where I'm heading, I must stay consistent, which has been quite the issue for me in the past. Git it Girl!!!


------>Plank 29 sec, 25 sec

------>Squats 15 rep, 10 rep, 10 rep, 10 rep, 10 rep

------>Sit Ups 10 rep in a row

------>Push Ups 10 rep, 5 rep, 4 rep, 1 rep

------>Lunges 5 rep, 5 rep, 5 rep, 5 rep, 6 rep, 4 rep





DAY 3 OF 30 DAY CHALLENGE:


**Did workout at home, thighs felt very difficult from very first rep (I didn't walk NEARLY as much as I thought I would today, I mostly sat down in a chair to work pretty much all day, and when I did get out, it wasn't nearly enough walking. So that would have saved me a bit). I did notice again the "fuck, omg how will I make all these reps," and just talking a lot and my mind zooming a lot, was able to focus on music and silence in my mind a few times throughout workout. I felt like everything I did was very difficult, I felt my body overall very bloated tonight, I ate a bit more today than I have the past few days.


------>Plank 86 sec, 11 sec

------>Squats 10 rep, 10 rep, 10 rep, 17 rep, 5 rep, 8 rep

------>Sit Ups 11 rep, 4 rep

------>Push Ups 5 rep, 5 rep, 5 rep, 5 rep, 5 rep

------>Lunges 6 rep, 6 rep, 2 rep **Did this to failure, I couldn't push any more as much as I wanted to. I was ready to skip all lunges all together, so had to force myself to not be disappointed in myself, but understand how I could do differently next time to help my body out (certainly don't stay sitting on my butt all day as I really needed the walking around, keeping a little bit more hydrated), and be grateful that I did not allow myself to skip them all together, instead I tried my best and went to muscle failure =) **


All in all, proud of myself, my body and muscles feel very exhausted, and SOO thankful that I have my very first rest day tomorrow (for only one day), and even more proud and thankful that I have stuck with all days as I set out to do. I realize I have come to a place where I'm realizing I have allowed my words to not mean as much; I have set timers and reminders for myself, made decisions on specific things I will work towards and accomplish, and I have not followed through even though I gave my word. It made me feel like the last several years of my life, my words have meant nothing, because I have been the one that did not force myself to stick with it. As a result, this had unfortunately made me quite dull to making sincere plans, as it became normal for me to set out for something but never really try past the first few days or even not starting at all.





~STAY STRONG EVERYONE~GIVE YOURSELF LOVE AND COMPASSION AND UNDERSTANDING WHEN "TOUGHING IT THROUGH" SOMETHING~DON'T BEAT YOURSELF UP WHEN YOU DIDN'T MAKE IT TO THE VERY END, INSTEAD BE PROUD THAT YOU EVEN STARTED, AND ACCEPT THAT YOU GAVE IT YOUR ALL WHICH IS ALWAYS SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE ALTERNATIVE~BELIEVE IN YOURSELF, DON'T ALWAYS RELY ON SOMEONE ELSE TO BELIEVE IN YOU~GIVE YOURSELF SELF LOVE AND POSITIVE AFFIRMATIONS (TRULY MAGICKAL DOING THIS IN THE MIRROR, I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!)~AN YE HARM NONE, DO AS YE WILL~BLESSINGS OF LOVE, LIGHT, HEALTH, WEALTH, AND A JOYFUL HEART FOR YOU AND ALL YOUR LOVED ONES~


***Click on the Left and Right hand of each photo below to see all Photos***



16 views0 comments
bottom of page