top of page
Search
  • Naomi Gaia

Much Needed Daddy ~ Daughter Day



Being here with my Daddy and Step Mom is the first time I've been with them in person since I believe about 4 years (possibly about 2-3 years ago I recall being here for the loss of my very loved grandfather), and we hadn't spent any time just he and I since I've been here since late November 2019.


The entire day was a complete surprise to me. I couldn't have been more excited to spend the day with just he and I. I have been a true daddy's girl all my life. It doesn't matter what he has done in his life, I have always looked up to my Daddy and held him as that special sparkle in my eye that only he could be to me. He is incredibly strong, has successfully strived through so many difficult roadblocks in his life that he has moved through and come out on the other side of, and has and will always hold that special place in my heart that no one else could possibly fill, I was born with that space just for him.


First stop (super surprise to me! ahhhhwesome 💚) was a beauty salon for me to have a special Green Tea Pedicure that I added a manicure to (I've had pedicures before in my life, just a few, but never an actual manicure before). It was SO beautiful, relaxing, rejuvenating, and such a juicy surprise to me! I would not have thought he would have paid to get me a pedicure ~ it was such a wonderful, wonderful gift that I very much enjoyed, especially since I can't recall the last time I had one. Below is the tray that I got for this special Pedicure. Super colorful and already in love before I experienced them! Lol 👣🧡




So with that I was so relaxed, I felt so loved and enriched from this beautifully self-less service that is providing strangers body rejuvenation that is a pedicure and manicure. Daddy then took me out to the most FABULOUS sandwich shop that has been here in the high desert for the last 30 years I was told. This place is on Main Street in Hesperia California called "Philly Steak and Subs," .......AND LET ME TELL YOU! It was absolutely DELICIOUS!! I had a meat eating day there. Since it was my very first time eating there, Dad insisted that I definitely try the classic "bulgogi sub" with onion rings. It's a meat that is marinated in a korean sauce, so it is just a tad bit sweet without being overpowering, it was REALLY really good. I've even been back there two more times to sample some of their other hot sandwiches so far, and I would highly recommend it! Below are photos of the restaurant and my first trip there that day.





🌟 All in all, what a wonderful Daddy Daughter Day 🌟






6 views0 comments
bottom of page